The final of the Dr Walker Trophy was played recently at Lockerbie Ice Rink. The competition, sponsored by Just be was played over two weeks with the team skipped by Marion Murdoch emerging victorious. Marjorie Smith presented the trophy on behalf of the sponsors Just Be and The Lockerbie Ladies Branch

L-R Margaret Rodger, Marion Murdoch, Marjorie Smith, Doreen Whitelaw and Susan Drummond