McColl Wells Trophy

The final of the McColl Wells Trophy was played recently, with the rinks skipped by Les Goodwin & Michael Shaw battling for the honours. After losing the 1st end Les & team made a come back to lift the trophy. The competition was kindly sponsored by Billy Wells and the trophy was presented by Evan Wells.

The winning rink, left to right, Tom Ross (second), Evan Wells, Les Goodwin (skip), Roy Broatch (third) & Marjorie Smith (lead).